Dancing Wind

franz_marc-_die_kleinen_blauen_pferde

Franz Marc, “The Little Blue Horses,” 1911, Public Domain, via Wikimedia Commona

 

 

Lead me, dancing wind

on a journey of delight

tend my soul with pure sunlight.

 

Lead me, dancing wind

to find a shimmery shore,

a place of peace, without war.

 

Lead me, dancing wind

to where blue ponies play, stay,

bravely dance, in waves and spray.

 

Lead me, dancing wind

in sailing ship or small cart,

lead me now, to find my heart.

 

This is for Secret Keeper’s Weekly Writing Challenge.

Using these words: Brave/Tend/Pure/Lead/Dance

I feel the need for blue ponies.

 

***WP is telling me I should encourage US voters to vote by “adding a subtle prompt.” So here is link to register.Β  VOTE! Is that subtle enough?

Vote your conscience, but I’m With Her, and I’m voting #LoveTrumpsHate.

 

 

 

 

 

25 thoughts on “Dancing Wind

  1. This poem with emotions of the heart was beautiful, Merril. Delight, dancing, bravery along with peaceful feelings were sensed while reading the words.
    I like the blue horses painted by Mark Franz. This reminds me a little of the UNICEF stationery my mom would write notes on. πŸ™‚
    All of my family’s votes are for the same candidate, including my Mom who will be 88 when she votes!

  2. I recognise those ponies! Love them. I kind of feel the rest of the world should be allowed to vote in the US elections – they are so important to us all. However, at the moment the UK is proving to be trumpier than trump, so perhaps best not.

  3. Beautiful opening line for each verse. I would technically call this a form of haiku in multiple verse usually in 5-7-5 but using 5-7-7 would seem to me to be perfectly fine. I’ve used it myself. There is a form referred to as a Tanka which is 5-7-5-7-7.

    Your writing is so delightful ly & like a fantasy. πŸ™‚

    Agreed we needed to escape the past weekend culminating in that horrible debate where D.T. was stalking & trying to intimidate H.C. any chance he got. Telling some one if you become president you are going to through the other candidate in prison is beyond the pale.

Leave a Reply

