Insides

Freya Pickard is launching her e-book today. It is a book of poetry that explores her “journey through cancer, surgery, and chemotherapy.” She wants to bring hope through her personal journey.

Dragonscale Clippings

Today is a very emotional day for me…
Today I am launching my first poetry collection!
Insides is my journey through cancer, surgery and chemotherapy.
The process of writing it was initially a therapy for myself but I also wanted to comfort other cancer sufferers as well as trying to convey to those who have no experience of the disease, what it means to have cancer.
From darkness into light, from the depths of exhaustion through a slow rise to recovery; this is a very personal journey.
Will you join me?
In this collection I’m not hiding behind any of my fictional characters such as Dracomagan or Parsley. This is me on a journey I will never, ever forget.
It is available at Amazon UK and Amazon US.
At the moment, it’s only available as an e-book – the paperback will be released in 2017.
And I’ve also produced…

View original post 20 more words

6 thoughts on “Insides

  1. This was an awesome book launch share, Merril. I am often putting in book requisition forms at the library for my friend’s books. I just have such a small space, I don’t buy books!
    I will be playing catch up on your posts! Hugs.

Leave a Reply

