10-20

I seldom write haiku, so I’m honored to have had this one chosen by Freya for her Leaf series.

purehaiku

Turn the page gently
Peruse the words of my heart
I call across time
Merril D. Smith 2016
Merril studies history, writes poetry, and dances with her cats—sometimes at the same time. Read more of her work at Yesterday and Today: Merril’s Historical Musings.
I liked the tender feelings and the nostalgia that came through this haiku; a letter? a diary?
This haiku is part of my LEAF series.

   
 

View original post

26 thoughts on “10-20

Leave a Reply

