Imagination: NaPoWriMo

 

From my chair, I watch the sun rise rosy-pink,

in stillness, I blink, think,

drink coffee black,

listen to birds twitter-clack,

cats nap,

I map

adventures from this place

oceans, stars, outer space,

I wonder, how far thoughts travel, go,

then smile—I know

 

Today is Day 25 of NaPoWriMo. The prompt was to write about a space that is meaningful to you. I usually sit at the kitchen table and write, and I am very much a morning person.  This is a quadrille for dVerse, the prompt was some form of the word “still.”

 

 

33 thoughts on “Imagination: NaPoWriMo

  1. This felt light hearted, Merril. Yet, this holds so much. . . it could mean more than just a fun space to ponder and write. It seems deeper than the elements mentioned. I liked this use of imagination very much!

Leave a Reply

