All We Are Saying: Shadorma Challenge

I’ve missed a few days of Eliot of Along the Interstice’s November Shadorma Challenge.

(So many challenges, so little time!) 🙂

To make up for it, the Oracle gave me a few stanzas. I only noticed after I started typing out the poem that she had inserted an extra verse, and since I don’t want to cross her, I put it in parentheses. You can see that I was running out of space on the screen.

Today is Veterans Day in the U.S.

 

I never

celebrate bleeding–

I listen,

see dark smoke

but picture star-dazzled nights

 

and rhythm

in perfume breezes

from flowers’

blush of joy.

Go give up ferocious gods,

let poetry fly.

 

Vast haunted

eternity may

devour them,

this fever,

(Time must sail)

then we this window need use

and bring the word home

28 thoughts on “All We Are Saying: Shadorma Challenge

  1. I liked the Oracle who doesn’t have to solve all of the thoughts and give you a whole piece. . . It is interesting and puzzling but lovely nonetheless.
    I feel the pull towards nature and like rinsing out the blood, perfumed flowers and letting beauty reign. (Over war, Peace is love and continues to burn a light of hope into the dark. . . . ) xo 💐

Leave a Reply

